Liebster Award #2

Liebster Award     Hello everybody!

As you can see, I was nominated for another Liebster award! The first one was two years ago (that’s so crazy) and you can check it out here.

I would like to thank IcthusBookCorner for nominating and you can check out her Liebster award by clicking on her name. Her blog is really nice and I follow her, so make sure you check out her blog! Also, thank you for choosing me IcthusBookCorner!

The rules:

-Thank the person who nominated you.
-Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
-Nominate 11 blogs.
-Give them 11 questions to answer.

Here are the eleven questions that IcthusBookCorner gave to me:

  1. What is your favourite place on Earth?

My favorite place on Earth is wherever my family is, to be honest, but as a physical destination probably England or Ireland. I’ve never been to either, but I’ve always loved those two countries. I have a book that highlights places all around those two countries and a map of them up on my wall over my book stacks.

2. What is your favouritre fictional character?

Hermione Granger. That’s so stereotypical of me because everyone knows Hermione is my ideal form of myself. Like if I could be anyone besides myself, I would be her in a heartbeat.
3. What is your favourite genre to read?

100% YA fantasy and fiction. I love all of the creativity and world building; those books always inspire me to write and get me all hyped about books.
4. Why book blogging?

When I started writing my latest novel and the first I started for publication, I started a twitter account as a writer, and from there I just kind of fell into book blogging since I loved reading. I had other blogs before this one when I was young that were laughably unsuccessful (I didn’t understand that Blogger tracked my own page views unless I turned it off and I had accounted for pretty much all the views) so I had already had experience with setting up blogs and all that.
5. Do you have any pets?

YES. My furbabies. I have a 16, soon-to-be 17-year old cat that I got when I was 2-years old. We don’t know what breed she is or her birthday or anything, as we bought her from a barn, but I love her to pieces and she’s still crazy. I also have a 9-year old Jack Russell named Cookie that is literally my little sister. She is so incredibly spoiled and even has one of those doggie strollers.


6. If you could have dinner with anyone on earth you would you choose and why?

I’d choose J.K. Rowling. I’ve said this so many times, but it’d be amazing to just pick her brain about all things Harry Potter and writing.
7. What is your favourite book?

Besides the Harry Potter series, it would be Throne of Glass, book one specifically because that one will always be my favorite, then A Court of Thornes and Roses, An Ember in the Ashes, and the Percy Jackson series.
8. What is your Hogwarts’s House?

I am an extremely proud Ravenclaw! Comment down below if you’re a Ravenclaw. At first, not going to lie, I was disappointed that my house wasn’t Gryffindor, although I got that answer the first time I took it while in middle school. However, as I learned more about Ravenclaw, it definitely became my favorite house.
9. Is there a book you know you will never want to read?

I will never want to read Fifty Shades of Grey. I saw the movie and it was so boring and the sex room was terrifying. I hated how aggressive and brutal he was. I understand he had a bad past and all he wanted was sex, but the girl was still a human who did not deserve to whipped like a tortured animal.
10. Do you prefer the country or the city?

I lived in the more countryside of Michigan until I was five, then moved to the suburbs of Pennsylvania near Philadelphia where I spent a lot of time in the city, and now I am in the extreme suburbs of Florida, so I guess I’ve seen all walks of life. There are perks to all three ways of life and although the cities are so amazing and always alive, the country is so quiet and peaceful and sometimes incredibly beautiful with woods or rolling greenspaces.
11. Who do you consider to be your heroe?

I have three, technically four, but they are my parents, J.K. Rowling, and Hermione. Yeah, she’s fictional, but I always looked up to her as a kid.

The blogs I nominate are:

The 11 questions I have for you all to answer are:

  1. How long have you been blogging?
  2. Where is your favorite place to read?
  3. Do you prefer to buy books or use library books?
  4. What is your favorite book series ever?
  5. Favorite stand alone?
  6. Do you also write? Do you plan to go into, or are already in the book industry in some way besides blogging?
  7. What is your least favorite book?
  8. What was your first blog post about?
  9. Who is your favorite author, and why?
  10. What got you into blogging?
  11. Was there ever a time you didn’t like reading?

Thank you all so much for reading and happy blogging nominees!

-Taylor

 

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2

  1. Thanks again for the nomination Taylor! I’m also a proud Ravenclaw #housepride #blue & Hermione is also the fictional character I relate to most 😉 I also think J.K. would make for an excellent dinner date 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Only commenting now as I just published my answers! Thank you so much for tagging me 🙂
    Hermione all the way! And I’m a Hufflepuff. I was also sad at first, especially cause everyone is always hating on this house. But then I realized my character traits do match it xD even though brain and learning wise I’m more of a Ravenclaw, but my Hufflepuff character traits are really more prominent and the core of me. It still is really too bad that my house is the one the least talked about in the books and movies, so essentially we just know about it the least. That will always remain a sad thing!
    And I would also never read or even watch Fifty Shades! Ugh. Just nope 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

