Life.

     Hey guys, I just wanted to give an update since I haven’t been on here in an inexcuseably long amount of time.
     It’s a few weeks into my senior year of high school and let me tell you it’s been a little crazy. I ended up with five AP classes: AP literature, statistics, psychology, comparative government, and research. I have so much work all the time that when I’m not doing it, I’m sleeping or working.
     That’s right! I got  job! I’ve had it for a while now, and it’s at SkyZone, which is an indoor trampoline park for anyone who didn’t know. Recently I’ve become an event host so you can catch me being a slave at a child’s birthday party. With all the money I’m getting, guess who’s buying out the bookstore until I’m drowning in paper? This girl.
     Currently I’m reading Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas, and there’s only 100 pages left. Not to spoil anything but this new love triangle has me dead. They’re both so great for her and clearly love her because of what they do for her, it tears me apart every day. I really miss Celeana and Chaol being together, though. They were so perfect in Crown of Midnight… except the ending… we don’t talk about the ending.
     This year I will again be in my school’s Book Club, so expect more book reviews about books like The Impossible Knife of Memory. All the books we read come from the Florida Teens Read book list. This year the selection of books is so great, mostly because Red Queen is on there.
     I will attempt to post more, but I have a lot going on this year as I’m also preparing for college next fall and trying to keep up with my school work, work, family, and boyfriend lol. Leave a comment down below of any posts you want to see on here, especially fall/winter related ones because this is my favorite time of year and I’d love to some seasonal blog posts! Also, sorry if this post was a little random and all over the place, I just wanted to make sure you guys know I haven’t forgotten about you! 😊
                                                                                                        -Taylor

Leave a Reply

