The Musical Book Tag

     Hello! Today I’m doing the Musical Book Tag, and I was tagged by Cassidy Smith over at Coffee Addicted Reads. This tag was created by somethinglikelydia on Booktube and it seems like fun😊

Wicked: Favorite Fictional Friendship
Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
     So this is what Cassidy chose too, but you all know how much I love me some Potter. Harry, Ron, and Hermione are the literal dream team and even the friends they made outside their trio are so great, like Ginny, Luna, Neville, George, and Fred (my true love). I’ve always admired the bond they all have… and the fact they got to go to Hogwarts but whatever.
Sweeny Todd: Favorite Villain
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
     I don’t really tend to like the villains since they are, ya know, the villains, so it was extremely hard to pick something from this category (and I already used Harry Potter, in which case I would’ve said Draco). I’m going to go with the main character from We Were Liars because she was kind of her own villain and I thought that idea was really unique. It’s hard to explain if you haven’t read the book, but it’s still confusing even if you did read it. It’s just different from most books out there.
Phantom of the Opera: Favorite Love Triangle
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
     Okay, considering just about every book has a love triangle these days, this was another hard one, but I choose the Throne of Glass love triangle. I love Dorian and Chaol, although Chaol is my boy so Celaena better back it up. That love triangle is just so cute because the two boys are so different in such subtle ways, yet they both endlessly care for Celaena.
The Lion King: Favorite Sidekick
Percy Jackson By Rick Riordan
     Annabeth and Grover in the Percy Jackson series. Percy’s friends are so loyal considering the trenches of sheer crap Percy buried them in. He literally started a war with the gods and Annabeth and Grover still stuck with him. That is how you test a friendship.
Grease: Least Favorite Ending
Allegiant by Veronica Roth
     ALLEGIANT. There were so many paths available for Veronica Roth to end her series, yet she had to chose the single most emotionally destructive parting gift I’ve ever experienced. That was just awful for my mental well-being. 
Matilda-The Musical: Favorite Movie Adaptation
The Maze Runner by James Dashner
     The Maze Runner takes this by 1000%. Not because it’s my favorite story line or my favorite movie, but because there’s very little difference between the books and the movie, unlike certain books I will not mention… Percy Jackson. Harry Potter, Divergent, and the Hunger Games could easily take this because I love them, but the Maze Runner is still amazing and stayed true to the story.
Les Miserables: Favorite Death in a Book
Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer
     I will go with Victoria from the Twilight series. For so long, Victoria ruined my dream of Edward and Bella being peacefully together, but this little girl had to crush it. Her boyfriend tried to kill Bella, there’s no justifying Victoria’s cause besides the fact that she loved him. 
     I hoped you enjoyed my take on the Musical Book Tag! I tag Sophia from Viva la Book Life and Haniya at Voracious Bookling. Good luck!
                                                                                                 -Taylor

Leave a Reply

