The Book Blogger TMI Tag

     So I know I’m not really a “book blogger” but I wanted to do a tag and I thought the questions for the book blogger TMI tag were good and still related to my blog, so I’ll give it a shot!

How old are you?
     I am sixteen, turning seventeen in September.

What book are you reading?
     I just finished the Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

What are you wearing?
     Jean shorts and a white tank top… as always.

Favorite OTP?
     This is probably the hardest question ever but I’m going with Four and Tris from Divergent or Patch and Nora from Hush, Hush.

Blogger or WordPress?
     Blogger… that’s kind of obvious…

Going outside and being active or staying in and reading a book?
     A mix of both when I’m not writing.

What is the last book you read?
     The original Peter Pan and Wendy.

What is the book you’re going to read next?
     Icons by Margaret Stohl

Ebooks, yes or no?
     I would have to say no, but I mean, I’m never going to turn down a book.

Where do you prefer to read?
     It doesn’t really matter to me as long as I’m comfortable.

Who is the last person you tweeted?
     The Candid Cover about songs that play in the credits of Shrek and Divergent because they’re great, haha.

Who’s blog did you look at last?
     Books and Ladders

Who is your favorite blogger?
     There’s too many, but if I can choose a blogger from any genre, it’d be Zoella. She’s my queen.

Who is your favorite booktuber?
    ABookUtopia and ReadByZoe. I LOVE THEM.

What do you do when someone tells you reading is boring?
     Recommend they read the Percy Jackson series because that’s the series that got me hooked and it’s a good series for people of all ages, even though it’s aimed at younger readers.

Who is the last author you spoke to?
     Jenna Moreci over Twitter, if that counts.

Who is the last person you texted?
     My mom and dad in a group text. I don’t really text that much.

Who is your all-time favorite book character?
     I’d probably have to go with Hermione or Fred and George from Harry Potter because I grew up with that series and always kind of looked up to Hermione, and Fred Weasley was my first real crush and still is.

UKYA or USYA?
     USYA I guess, because I live in the US and haven’t really read any UKYA that I’m aware of. Is Harry Potter considered UKYA? If it is then I’m switching to UKYA.

What is your preferred drink whilst reading?
     Tea or water, the only two things I drink haha.

If  you hated reading, what would you be doing instead?
     Watching movies and maybe have a social life… maybe.

How many bookshelves/bookcases do you have?
     I have a massive pile of books stacked against the wall next to my bed. It’s my favorite thing in my room.

If you had the choice to meet all your favorite book bloggers or all your favorite authors, which would you pick? 
     Sorry guys, but all my favorite authors. Honestly, who would pass that up?

Insta-love: yes or no?
     No, because the characters need to develop a love interest, unless there’s something that attracts them, like the umbrella in How I Met Your Mother.

Favorite Author?
     J.K. Rowling. She’s my idol. Her world building and detail just blows me away.

What is the number-one book on your wishlist?
     Probably Four by Veronica Roth because Divergent is life.

Do you prefer books with female or male protagonists?
     It doesn’t matter to me, as long as they’re relatable.

What is the last song you listened to?
     Thunder Clatter by Wild Club.

Which do you enjoy reading more- negative reviews or positive reviews?
     I guess both.

                                                                                                                    –Taylor

Leave a Reply

