Getting Started

     Hey, I’m Taylor and this is my journey of becoming a teen writer. I’m not published, at least not yet, but I am writing a book. I’m also a junior in high school which is crazy enough without adding the writing world.
     I always see blogs about people who write books and give advice on writing and all that, but none of them are run by teenagers. They are all very nice blogs and are, for the most part, really helpful, but they don’t tell you how to manage your writing while cramming for exams. That’s what I plan to do; I want to help the other young people like me who love to write. I will be posting tips for writing, topics I find interesting, and about just being a teenager in general. My goal is to help at least one aspiring writer with the experiences I go through.
     When I was younger, I had a blog all about beauty and make up and I thought it was the greatest thing ever. It was trash, to be honest. I was thirteen if that clues you in on how awful it was. I barely even knew how to apply my own make up; why I thought I could tell someone else how to do it, I have no idea. However, I did learn valuable things from that train wreck, like don’t edit your pictures to the point they turn yellow.
      Now, a little bit about me. I’ve been writing books since I was about nine years old, and that was when I knew I wanted to be a writer. Since then, I’ve written countless stories and some I even posted on a website that I may give out later on. One collection of short stories I have on that website has over 334,000 reads right now and that blows my mind. I am also on the varsity lacrosse team at my school and exercise regularly. I strongly believe in healthy living… very strongly. I’m vegetarian, vegan when possible, and haven’t eaten anything that wasn’t organic in over a year. My friends and family think I’m crazy. Finally, I love reading and learning with a burning passion. When I’m not writing, I’m researching random things (ex: Bulgarian mythology) or reading. Reading, to me, is almost more important than breathing.
     Well, that’s me. If anyone is reading this, tell me about yourself in the comments. I’m really excited about this blog and I hope you are too.
                                                                                                          -Taylor

2 thoughts on “Getting Started

Leave a Reply

